Last year Google decided to cancel its 2020 I/O developer conference entirely. But Google’s big developer conference is now back with a brand new format after a year of absence. 

The online-only event kicks off tomorrow, May 18th, and all signs point to it being a big one.

Sundar Pichai himself said that the show would feature “significant product updates and announcements.” From everything we’ve heard so far, that sure seems to be the case. It is still not sure what Google has in store for Google I/O 2021, however now we will share everything we know about the show so far, and what you can expect once the event kicks off tomorrow.

The schedule

Google I/O will begin on May 18th, 2021 with a keynote address at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern that should serve to highlight most of the company’s software priorities for this year and beyond.

Tuesday, May 18th:

  • What’s new in Android (1:30PM PDT/4:30PM EDT)
  • What’s new in Google Play (2:00PM PDT/5:00PM EDT)
  • What’s new for the web platform (2:15PM PDT/5:15PM EDT)

Wednesday, May 19th:

  • Progressing Progressive Web Apps (8:00AM PDT/11:00AM EDT)
  • What’s new in machine learning (9:00AM PDT/12:00PM EDT)
  • What’s new in Google Assistant (9:45AM PDT/12:45PM EDT)
  • What’s new in Material Design (10:15AM PDT/1:15PM EDT)
  • What’s new in ChromeOS (10:45AM PDT/1:45PM EDT)
  • What’s new in Android Accessibility (12:00PM PDT/3:00PM EDT)
  • What’s new in Google Pay (2:15PM PDT/5:15PM EDT)
  • New capabilities in ARCore (3:15PM PDT/6:15PM EDT)
  • What’s new in smart home (4:15PM PDT/7:15PM EDT)

Thursday, May 20th:

  • Live chat with Android Developers (4:00AM PDT/7:00AM EDT)
  • Project Fugu and you (9:00AM PDT/12:00PM EDT)
  • Building trusted AI products (9:00AM PDT/12:00PM EDT)
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,