The feature gives users an opportunity to share tweets with a certain number of people. However, there will be a limit – users will be allowed to add up to 150 people to their Twitter “Flock”.
The mobile developer Alessandro Paluzzi posted some information about how the new option will operate. For example, if you are in someone’s Flock and they send out a tweet, a label may appear saying:
“You can see this Tweet because the author has added you to their Flock.”
Also, if there is someone who you don’t want to be in your Flock anymore, you can easily remove them from your list and they will not be notified about that.
Tatiana Britt, Twitter’s spokesperson said:
“Twitter is always working on new ways to help people engage in healthy conversations, and we’re currently exploring ways to let people share more privately.”
Tatiana Britt added that at that moment they have no further news about the option.